LUSH Cosmetic Warrior Fresh Face Mask Review

Hello, beautiful readers!

It’s safe to say that from the past few months I have been taking my skin care routine quite seriously and therefore have developed a severe curiosity for skin care products and homemade facials.

Hence, behold the LUSH Cosmetic Warrior Fresh Face Mask that I willingly shelled out Rs. 670 for. 100 grams of it to be precise.

LushFaceMask

Cosmetic Warrior is made up of natural ingredients such as Garlic, Honey, Tea Tree Oil, Eggs and more. These ingredients are meant to work together to create an antiseptic, clearing face mask  that helps to unclog pores, calm redness and banish those blemishes without harming the natural balance of the skin. Oh, & it’s preservatives free, ladies! So, how could I have risisted?

lushcosmeticwarrior

My Experience: When you first open the product, you will be greeted by a natural cream colored texture and the subtle scent of all the very organic ingredients in the mask (this helped me feel like I am doing something right). The product applied easily onto my face with some grainy particles that also joined in the blemish banishing bash. The face mask dried up quickly (within 5 minutes) and after a 10 minute recommended application, my skin’s surface was as smooth as a baby’s butt. I freakin’ loved that.

lushcosmeticfacemask

After a couple of uses, I definitely noticed improved skin surface, slight lightening of blemishes and reduced oiliness. I believe that the honey and kaolin had a lot to do with the cloud of softness that was now my skin. The eggs acted as a tightening agent for my pores and the tea tree oil also helped reduce current blemishes and hopefully is preventing future acne as we speak (or as I blog). It’s pretty impressive that this product uses no chemicals and no forced ingredients to affect your skin. The goodness of nature will pamper and feed your skin (unless, you’re allergic to the goodness). Tip: Check all ingredients before purchase and use. Also, like any other skin care routine, you have to carry it through. Big changes do not happen over night; Rome wasn’t built in a day.

❤ Pros: 1) Cute, minimalistic packaging. 2) Natural Ingredients and no preservatives. 3) Great for combination to oily skin and great for acne prone (damaged) skin. 4) Soft & smooth skin. 5) Reduces blemishes and oiliness over regular usages. 6) Not tested on animals!

❤ Cons: 1) Expires within a month. 2) Cannot be travelled with as it needs to be refrigerated continuously. 3) Bit on the pricy side. 4) Some people may find the face mask a tad bit smelly.

RATING 4/5: My skin feels tighter, brighter and much more smoother. I would definitely recommend this product regardless of it’s shelf life issues (note: keep refrigerated, it expires in a month and hence use it twice a week for optimum results and no wastage).

Lots of love and flying kisses xx

3 thoughts on “LUSH Cosmetic Warrior Fresh Face Mask Review

  1. This sounds great, and I don’t think the quick expiry date would be an issue – the fact that it’s a bit pricey would force me to use it regularly so that I wouldn’t have to throw it out & waste my money! I’m really intrigued by this one, thanks for the review 🙂

  2. I generally like lush but this face mask smelt funky… Kinda like eggs so I really didn’t look forward to using it regularly. 😦 😦

Leave a Reply

